Special Day of Prayer and Fasting on May 13th

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Special Day of Prayer and Fasting on May 13th

May 13 @ 6:30 pm

The MayRosary Call will take place on May 13that 4:30 PM (PT), 5:30 PM (MT), 6:30 PM (CT), and 7:30 PM (ET) through Free Conference Call. 

We will be incorporating petitions from the USCCB Respect Life Prayer & Action team, who are calling all Catholics to participate in a day of prayer and fasting on May 13th (please see more information below).

Free Conference Call Number (Please note that this a NEW call-in number.)

(202) 926-1107 

Access Code: 703993

 

May Rosary Meditations

Faithful Invited to Fast and Pray the Rosary on Friday in Midst of Tensions Over Leaked Draft Supreme Court Opinion

“In the midst of current tensions, we invite Catholics around the country to join us in fasting and praying the Rosary on Friday, May 13, the Memorial of Our Lady of Fatima. Let us offer our prayers and fasting for these intentions:

  • For our nation, for the integrity of our judicial system, and that all branches of government be dedicated to seeking the common good and protecting the dignity and rights of the human person, from conception to natural death.
  • For the overturning of Roe v. Wade and Planned Parenthood v. Casey in the Supreme Court’s final decision in Dobbs v. Jackson.
  • For the conversion of the hearts and minds of those who advocate for abortion.
  • For a new commitment to building an America where children are welcomed, cherished, and cared for; where mothers and fathers are encouraged and strengthened; and where marriage and the family are recognized and supported as the true foundations of a healthy and flourishing society.
  • For Our Blessed Mother’s intercession and guidance as the Church continues to walk with mothers and families in need, and continues to promote alternatives to abortion, and seeks to create a culture of life.

As Catholics, let us witness to the beautiful gift of life with civility and love, and with our peaceful prayers and our compassionate service to all those in need.

Our Lady of Fatima, pray for us.”

Details

Date:
May 13
Time:
6:30 pm